Make your own free website on

BHTM Big Head Todd and the Monsters
  M  i  d  n  i  g  h  t    R  a  d  i  o  

Cover art

Release date: 1990

  1. Vincent Of Jersey
  2. The Leaving Song
  3. Dinner With Ivan
  4. Bittersweet
  5. The Moose Song
  6. Cold Blooded
  7. Soul Children
  8. Love Betsy
  9. Midnight Radio
  10. City On Fire
  11. Monument In Green
  12. Ann Arbor Grandfather
  13. Elvis

Todd Park Mohr: Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals
Brian Nevin: Drums, Percussion, Backing vocals
Rob Squires: Bass, Backing vocals

We thought it would be nice to record a project in which the sounds captured were as real and natural as possible. For half a year, we spent a great deal of time traveling, recording in every available circumstance, both with and without audiences. Trying to capture spontaneity and humanity, these recordings were recorded and mixed live to a two-track digital recorder, without overdubs or remixes.
-- Taken from the album liner notes.

Engineered and Produced by John Burris, Andy Torri, and BHTM.
All songs written by Todd Park Mohr.

This album was also released on the band's independent label, BIG Records, and later on Giant. Combined sales of it and "Another Mayberry" have reached the 200,000 mark.

Previous Page Back to the top Next Page